House majority leader and Zamboanga City 2nd district Rep. Mannix Dalipe announced on Monday night, Aug. 1 the third batch of committee chairmanship designations in the ongoing 19th Congress.

Zamboanga City 2nd district Rep. Mannix Dalipe (Facebook)

Dalipe made an omnibus motion to designate 18 House members to their respective panel chairmanships during Monday night’s plenary session.

The omnibus motion was promptly carried by the presiding speaker after she heard no objections from the plenary.

The solons who were given chairmanships were as follows (name and committee):

Rep. Irwin Tieng– Banks And Financial Intermediaries
Rep. Rufus Rodriguez– Constitutional Amendments
Rep. Emmarie Ouano– Dizon Ecology
Rep. Jonathan Keith Flores– Government Reorganization
Rep. Allen Jesse Mangaoang– Indigenous Cultural Communities and
Indigenous Peoples

1st batch of House committee chairmanships revealed


Rep. Yasser Alonto Balindong– Mindanao Affairs
Rep. Angelo Marcos Barba– North Luzon Growth Quadrangle
Rep. Edward Vera Perez Maceda– Revision of Laws
Rep. Carlito Marquez– Science and Technology
Rep. Maximo Dalog– Suffrage And Electoral Reforms
Rep. Eleandro Jesus Madrona– Tourism
Rep. Geraldine Roman– Women and Gender Equality
Rep. Faustino Michael Carlos Dy III– Youth And Sports Development
Rep. Claude Bautista– Flagship Programs and Projects
Rep. Shernee Tan-Tambut– Peace, Reconciliation and Unity


Few solons retain chairmanships as House reorganization continues


Rep. Eleanor Bulut– Begtang Reforestation
Rep. Rodolfo Ordanes– Senior Citizens
Rep. Jorge “PATROL” Bustos– Strategic Intelligence

Source: Manila Bulletin (